• YouTube
  • Instagram

MikeMRF, Lisa Bello, and Justin Waithe make up the supergroup Mob Music. They got their start in 2011 by performing a weekly live music residency at Club Cafe Boston. With each week, the audience grew and grew as the trio established their powerful sound and fearless acoustic-exploration of various covers. After an almost 2-year residency, they went into the studio in 2013 to write and record MikeMRF's sophomore album and give it the title of the band name: Mob Music. The album would go on to win the trio a number of awards and incredible performance opportunities throughout the East Coast. MikeMRF, Lisa and Justin are currently finishing the follow up album, Mob Music 2, which will be released July 12, 2019. 

Check out videos below of their classic Pride Performance from June 2015 at the Regattabar in Cambridge, MA. 

Lisa Bello, Justin Waithe - Vocals 

MikeMRF - Saxophone, Piano

Sean Cronin - Guitar

Dave Sicilian - Bass

Vancil Cooper - Drums